Select Page

Computer Engineering Department


Computer Engineering Department holds a course in electronic engineering degree with focus on computer engineering. In general, computer engineering is a combination of electronics engineering and computer sciences. Therefore, students undertaking the course will have a sound knowledge of theory and practical in both fields.

Electronic engineering elements cover the whole basic knowledge of analog and digital electronics circuit design. Students are taught on circuit theory, logic circuits, digital system, microprocessor and microcontroller. At later stage of studies, students are focus more towards computer science elements such as various programming languages, data structure, real time system, computer architecture and software design. Microelectronics fundamentals are also introduced via IC design syllabus that cater reconfigurable chips and process simulations.

Besides the core subjects, students are also taught on soft skills such as communication skills, entrepreneurship skills, engineering management skills and self-development. Students are required to undergo an industrial training during their third year of study for a minimum period of 10 weeks. The training will enhance the student’s technical knowledge and expose them to the real working environment in the industry.

In the final year of studies, students must endure a final year project which is a two-semester project that involves design and development of both hardware and software system. The topics covered range from digital system design, software development, networking applications, reprogrammable devices and also IC process simulation.




Dr. Zulkalnain Mohd Yussof

Dr. Fauziyah Salehuddin

Dr. Nurulfajar Abd Manap

Dr. Lim Kim Chuan

Dr. Low Yin Fen

Dr. Soo Yew Guan

Dr. Afifah Maheran Abdul Hamid

Dr. Anis Suhaila Mohd Zain

Dr. Zul Atfyi Fauzan Mohamed Napiah

Dr. Hanim Abdul Razak

Dr. Khoo Chin Foon

Dr. Masrullizam Mat Ibrahim

Dr. Mohd Riduan Ahmad

Dr. Norhashimah Mohd Saad

Dr. Norihan Abdul Hamid

Dr. Ranjit Singh Sarban Singh

Sani Irwan Md Salim

Dr. Syafeeza Ahmad Radzi

Dr. Wira Hidayat Mohd Saad

Dr. Wong Yan Chiew

Anuar Jaafar

Dr. Faiz Arith

Dr. Farah Shahnaz Feroz

Dr. Muhammad Idzdihar Idris

Dr. Muhammad Noorazlan Shah Zainudin

Dr. Norhidayah Mohd Yatim

Hanissah Mohammad@Sulaiman

Muhammad Raihaan Kamarudin

Muzalifah Mohd Said

Norazlina Abdul Razak

Nur Alisa Ali

Radi Husin Ramlee

Siti Aisah Mat Junos@Yunus

Zarina Baharudin Zamani

Zarina Mohd Noh

 Ahamed Fayeez bin Tuani Ibrahim

Nik Mohd Zarifie bin Hashim

Nur Fatihah bte Azmi

Siti Aisyah bte Anas

Vigneswara Rao a/l Ganapathy